Posted by: @nirmalsailor@ | April 23, 2011

KO


It’s been long time to have a movie review in my blog… Isn’t it? May be!
So far the movie I have seen recently are
1. Yutham sei
2. Nadunisi nailgal
3. Singam Puli
4. Kulla nari kootam
5. KO
Due to Assembly election, World cup and IPL match, the release date of most of the movie got postponed. Last two months I used spend my precious time by seeing the old tamil movies and some English movies too. What to do? It’s all fate. Coming to the point, I didn’t make review of any of the movies I watched. Main reason is none of the movie I watched for past two months have impressed me. You can ask me “What is the reason for blogging now? “. After long time I watched a movie with a full satisfaction. It is KO. Yutham sei is a kind of mystery. Movie is full of blood and vulgarity. It’s after all the movie of Mishkin. But it got a nice story line and screen play behind that. I watched the movie twice. It’s good. Coming to movie KO, it is a feast for those who are waiting for a good movie to be released for this summer. Yes. Starting from the Introduction scene of the hero till the climax, it makes the audience to sit at the edge of the seat. I don’t like to share the story line of the movie because it just a thriller.
REVIEW:
+ ve:
Story line, screen play, stunt sequence, cinematography and background score of Harris jayaraj plays the vital role in the movie. No build ups for hero introduction, importance to the heroin role till the interval and courage for visualizing the current affairs knocks my heart and mind. It’s simply WOW! Shocking interval and surprising climax makes the audience to get impressed. Situation for the song “Netri pottil” is indistinguishable with the movie “Jee” and “Ayutha ezhuthu”. But it is still impressive. I even clapped for the situation for the song “Ennamo yetho” (One of my favorite songs). Good characterization of Ajmal and Karthika.
-ve:
Even though songs are pleasant, none of the songs got good situation, expect ennamo etho, netri pottil and amuli thumali. Other songs are irritating because of the situation. Characterization for hero Jeeva was poor. Usual dialogues and a song after the interval reminding us “this is after all a movie”.
Reconsidering the positive points and also considering other parallels, KO deserves the first place. A Good try!


Responses

  1. KO is a excellent movie. As you said I’m also watching a good movie after a longtime. I never expected such a movie from this director, its not only a movie, they figured out whats really happening in the election time also added a good thriller component to it. Surely the director deserves great cheers.

    • But it never shows how to make a statistical growth in a nation by means of good government. As I said “Its after all a movie!!!”


Leave a comment

Categories